21 Feb 2017
|
Comments

Amber Riley’s Performance Schedule

Find out the dates Amber Riley will not be appearing in Dreamgirls

Amber Riley has confirmed dates for her annual leave from Dreamgirls at the Savoy Theatre. Currently performing as the iconic Effie White, the Glee actress recently picked up the gong for Best Actress in a Musical at the 17th annual WhatsOnStage Awards, beating out West End heavyweights such as Glenn Close and Sheridan Smith.

Making her London debut, the actress had a rocky start with the musical, taking time to rest after she was diagnosed with a bout of pneumonia. Alternates Karen Mav and Ruth Brown stepped in, both earning praise from audiences. Since then, Riley has come back with a bang, reportedly earning a nightly standing ovation for her performance of “And I Am Telling You”.

Amber Riley has confirmed contractual annual leave from Dreamgirls on the following dates:

Friday 17th March
Saturday 18th March
Tuesday 25th April
Wednesday 26th April
Tuesday 30th May
Wednesday 31st May
Thursday 29th June
Friday 30th June
Saturday 1st July
Tuesday 4th July
Wednesday 5th July
Tuesday 1st August
Wednesday 2nd August
Thursday 3rd August
Friday 4th August
Saturday 5th August
Tuesday 26th September
Wednesday 27th September
Friday 13th October
Saturday 14th October
Tuesday 17th October

Marisha Wallace, Karen Mav and Ruth Brown will alternate the above performances.

Producers cannot guarantee the appearance of any particular artist. Amber Riley is currently scheduled to play the role of Effie White for 7 out of 8 performances per week. One of the alternates will perform on 1 out of 8 performances per week, currently scheduled on Monday evenings. This is subject to change and can be affected by holiday, illness or events beyond the producer’s control.

Susannah Martin

About the Author

Susannah is the Editor of Official Theatre and lover of all theatre, wine and gin-related evenings! After graduating from the University of East Anglia with a BA Honours in Drama, she moved to London to pursue a career in the Arts.

comments powered by Disqus
Latest

Goodness me I love this time of year! Why? Because I get to bask in the sun with a pint of cider at the London Wonderground before heading into the magical spiegeltent to watch some freaky circus. It is a glorious existence! Luckily for me, summer came a few weeks early as I was invited […]

Latest

It has been announced that Adrienne Warren is to make her West End debut in Tina – The Tina Turner Musical, stepping into the shoes of legendary rock ‘n’ roll star Tina Turner. Produced by Stage Entertainment, Joop van den Ende and Tali Pelman, the musical charts the singer’s rise from humble beginnings in Nutbush, […]

Latest

“A SURREAL AND DISORIENTING NIGHTMARE OF A PLAY WITH A HEART-RENDING TURN FROM LESLEY SHARP” In the deepest, darkest part of the woods, a woman has found a strange lump in the snow and now the lump is here in her hideaway. He needs her. But there’s someone else who needs her desperately and jealously, […]